Missions Director

Pastor Dick Nelson

Pastor Dick and Jan NelsonPastor Nelson has served as the State Missions Director for the Association of Independent Baptist Church of Illinois for the last 10 years, and his wife Jan overseens the AIBCI Ladies Fellowship.

Pastor Dick Nelson is a native of Belvidere, Illinois. After finishing college, he was ordained into the ministry in 1958. He pastored First Baptist Church of Oregon, Illinois for 8 years, First Baptist Church of Monticello, Illinois for 14 years, Calvary Baptist Church, Belvidere, Illinois for 20 years and restarted Good Shepherd Baptist Church of Henry, Illinois from 2000 to 2009.

After the death of Dick and Jan’s first mates, the Lord brought them together and they were married in December of 1985. They have two sons, six daughters, 26 grandchildren and 13 great grandchildren with number 14 to arrive in November.

Board Members

President – Pastor David Anderson –  Heritage Baptist Church – Roscoe
Vice President – Pastor Terry Pergl –  Memorial Baptist Church – Rockford
Pastor Jared Cochran – Secretary
Pastor David Lynn – Treasurer
Pastor Bill Pierce
Pastor Dan Lashley
Pastor Curtis Cochran
Pastor Tim Collard
Pastor Jim Jet
Pastor Al Rudie
Pastor Glen Foster
Pastor Adam Taubert
Pastor David Myers
Pastor Gerald McPhillips
Pastor Ed Hathcoat
Contact Us if you would like to get in touch with our Missions Director or one of our Board Members.